Jazz Icons: Oscar Peterson - Live In '63, '64 & '65

"Jazz Icons: Oscar Peterson" follows the incredible Oscar Peterson Trio through three years in three different countries, delighting audiences with their classic repertoire and their unparalleled musicianship. This legendary '60s trio consisting of Peterson on piano, longtime partner Ray Brown on bass and Ed Thigpen on drums toured the world over, and are still considered one of the most formidable jazz combos ever. This DVD features a very early performance of Peterson's signature tune "Hymn To Freedom," as well as a special guest segment showcasing the amazing Clark Terry on trumpet and flugelhorn.

Live In Sweden 1963
Personnel: Oscar Peterson (Piano), Ray Brown (Bass), Ed Thigpen (Drums), Roy Eldridge (Trumpet).

01 - Reunion Blues
02 - Satin Doll
03 - But Not For Me
04 - It Ain't Necessarily So
05 - Chicago (That Toddling Town)
Live In Denmark 1964
Personnel: Oscar Peterson (Piano), Ray Brown (Bass), Ed Thigpen (Drums).

06 - Soon
07 - On Green Dolphin Street
08 - Bags' Groove
09 - Tonight
10 - C-Jam Blues
11 - Hymn To Freedom
Live In Finland 1965
Personnel: Oscar Peterson (Piano), Ray Brown (Bass), Ed Thigpen (Drums), Clark Terry (Trumpet & Flugelhorn).

12 - Yours Is My Heart Alone
13 - (Mack The Knife) Moritat
14 - Blues For Smedley
15 - Misty
16 - Mumbles