Canned Heat - Future Blues

Future Blues is a 1970 album by Canned Heat. It was the last to feature original member and songwriter Alan Wilson. Their cover of "Let's Work Together" by Wilbert Harrison became a hit. "London Blues" features Dr. John. It was re-released on CD in 2002 by MAM productions with five bonus tracks.

Bob Hite – vocals, Alan Wilson – Slide Guitar, vocals, Harmonica, Harvey Mandel– Lead guitar, Larry Taylor – Electric Bass, Fito de la Parra – drums. Additional Personnel, Dr. John - Piano, horn arrangements.

01 - Sugar Bee

(Eddie Shuler)

02 - Shake It And Break It

(Charley Patton)

03 - That's All Right, Mama

(Arthur Crudup)

04 - My Time Ain't Long


05 - Skat


06 - Let's Work Together

(Wilbert Harrison)

07 - London Blues


08 - So Sad (The World Is In A Tangle)

(Canned Heat)

09 - Future Blues

(Canned Heat)

Bonus tracks from Repertoire 2000 CD

10 - Let's Work Together (Single Version)


11 - Skat (Single Version)


12 - Wooly Booly


13 - Christmas Blues

(Cook, Taylor, Vestine, WIlson, Hite Jr.)

14 - The Chipmunk Song

Canned Heat and The Chipmunks (Bagdasarian)